The Hero Project Vegan Friendly Skin Care

Glow Drops from The Hero Project. An ultra-silky, dry touch facial oil to brighten and nourish your complexion in one simple step.

IMG_3230

Facial oils haven’t been something that I’ve bothered about so it was a lovely surprise to be given the chance to trial this lovely facial oil from The Hero Project. It’s a wonderful non greasy dry oil that soaks quickly into the skin, not only does it help moisten the skin, it smells really good too. The scent reminds me of being in a nice spa enjoying a gentle facial. There are no harsh chemicals in this skincare and its formulated with naturally derived ingredients, including argan, hemp, lemon, grapefruit and bergamont oils  amongst others to give goodness to your skin and to help smooth imperfections and fatigue. Let’s not forget the packaging, the dropper style bottle allows you to easily control how much product to drop onto your hand without any wastage, perfect if like me you are very clumsy! This really is a genuinely lovely product. I’ve also used this under my fuller coverage foundations and find it really helps to give a nice radiant glow to my skin that I usually lose when wearing a full coverage foundation. Retails at £24.

IMG_3226

Hyasoft Instant Moisture Boost

This product is like a magical pot of goodness that holds moisture on to your skin relieving the tight dried out feeling you get after a long day out or after work despite having cleansed your face. This gel has a non sticky clear texture that lightly drys down matt on to the skin. I’m not sure why this is but it’s still giving my skin a wonderful moisture boost, perhaps it’s partly due to using the Glow Drops first but whatever it is, it works! I’ve tried a few different brands of skin care from all price brackets and I have to say this one I’ve not been able to stop using. I’m keen to try more from this brand. If your skin is feeling thirsty, sensitive or tired and you have a mid range budget then at £19 this will definitely do the trick.

All opinions are my own. I have trialed these products for 9 nights and on the occasional morning before applying makeup. I have normal to dry skin which ordinarily becomes a bit tight after washing and cleansing. See below for more information from Hero Project.

Follow me on YouTube Here

pod2
Follow me on Instagram Here

Active Ingredients Multi-moleculer Hyaluronic Acid, Panthenol (Vitamin B5)

Formula Facts No Parabens, No Sulphates, No Alcohol, No Phthalates, No Mineral Oil, Vegetarian-friendly, Vegan-friendly and Non-comedogenic (won’t clog pores!)

Green Facts Against animal testing, Against plastic microbeads and Carton: Recyclable & sustainable paper